Board of Directors

We are proud to be able to say that the members of our Board are members of our communities. Each Board member lives and works in the Bank’s service area and, therefore, understands the needs, the challenges, and the issues that our customers face each day.

Our Board of Directors is committed to the community service mission and vision of our Bank and to the philosophy of providing you, our valued customers, with the personalized service you deserve.

  • Harry Comm, Chairman
  • Dr. Jerry Linger, Vice Chairman
  • Mark Eckleberry, Secretary
  • Doug Comm
  • Catherine Ferrari
  • Cheryl Schreiber
  • Suzan Smith
  • Dr. Lee Swearingen
  • Michael Hagg
  • Joseph Juszczak
  • Alvin L. “Pete” Arner III


Since 1899, Hancock County Savings Bank has stayed the course as an Independent Locally Managed Bank.

The state-chartered Hancock County Building and Loan Association was founded on December 31, 1899; and it granted its first mortgage loan in the amount of...
View All